PHA Standing Committees 2021-2022

52nd Annual Convention
Chair: Ronald E. Cuyco, MD
Scientific: Rodney M. Jimenez, MD
Registration: Jude Erric L. Cinco, MD
Session Coordinator: Walid A. Amil, MD
Virtual Production Team: Aurora Muriel S. Gamponia, MD and Richard Henry P. Tiongco II, MD
Socials: Richard Henry P. Tiongco II, MD
ACC Session: Orlando R. Bugarin, MD

Chair: Richard Henry P. Tiongco II, MD

Chair: Saturnino P. Javier, MD

Chair: Norbert Lingling D. Uy, MD

Chair: Rodney M. Jimenez, MD

Continuing Education Program Committee
Chair: Walid A. Amil, MD

Sub Committee in Continuing Education Program
Chair: Aurora Muriel S. Gamponia, MD

Philippine Journal of Cardiology EIC: Marcellus Francis L. Ramirez, MD
PHA Website: Jose Donato A. Magno, MD
Heart News / MyHeart App EIC: Don Robespierre C. Reyes, MD

Councils and Chapters
Chair: Jude Erric Cinco, MD


Cardiac Catheterization & Interventions
Agapito S. Fortuno Jr., MD

Cardiac Rehabilitation & Sports Cardiology
Benjamin Jose C. Quito, MD)

Cardiomyopathy & Cor Pulmonale
Oliver M. Sansano, MD

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation
Don Robespierre C. Reyes, MD

Cardiovascular Anesthesia & Critical Care
Clifford M. Curameng, MD

Cardiovascular Imaging
Simonette Kristine Sawit-Rodrigo, MD

Cardiovascular Nursing
Felicisima T. Romero, RN, MAN, CVNS

Maria Katrina Cruz-Tan, MD

Cardiovascular Surgery
Avenilo L. Aventura Jr., MD

Congenital Heart Disease
Virginia C. Mappala, MD

Coronary Artery Disease
Iris M. Garcia, MD

Emmet Ladlad -Pua, MD

Electrophysiology & Cardiac Pacing
Clara S. Tolentino, MD

Heart Failure
Michael Joseph F. Agbayani, MD

Roberta Cawed-Mende, MD

Ma. Concepcion C. Sison, MD

Preventive Cardiology
Eddieson M. Gonzales, MD

RF-RHD, Kawasaki Disease & Infective Endocarditis
Martha Socorro M. Santiago, MD

Stroke & Peripheral Vascular Disease
Benny G. Barbas, MD

Women’s Heart Health
Aileen Cynthia F. De Lara, MD


North Luzon
Leah P. Sanglay, MD

Ray P. Aswat, MD

Cagayan Valley
Edda Mae O. Mallilin, MD

Central Luzon
Mario Joselito D. Garcia MD

Southern Tagalog
Jeremias T. Balgua, Jr., MD

Anderson L. Lazo, MD

Nadith Pe, MD

Eastern Visayas
Rhodette E. Arevalo, MD

Western Visayas-Panay
Cornelio B. Borreros II, MD

Western Visayas-Negros Occidental
Roselyn S. Cataylo, MD

Northwestern Mindanao
Jill Irene C. Sun, MD

Davao-Southern Mindanao
Karl Fernand R. Franco, MD

Zamboanga Peninsula
Lottie A. Uy, MD

Nominations & Elections
Chair: Orlando Bugarin, MD



External Affairs and Lay Awareness
Chair: Atty Darlene Marie B. Berberabe

Chair: Romeo B. Cruz

Heart House
Chair: Gilbert C. Vilela, MD

Heart Month
Chair: Jude Erric L. Cinco, MD

International Affairs
ASEAN Federation of Cardiology: Eleanor A. Lopez, MD (Council Advisory Board)
Asian Pacific Society of Cardiology: Eugenio B. Reyes, MD (Scientific Advisory Board)
American College of Cardiology: Orlando R. Bugarin, MD (ACC Chapter Phils Gov)

Chair: Gilbert C. Vilela, MD

Director In-Charge: Rodney M. Jimenez, MD

World Heart Day
Chair: Ronald E. Cuyco, MD

Specialty Boards
Adult Cardiology Chair: Raul L. Lapitan, MD
Pediatric Cardiology Chair: Eden D. Latosa, MD

Copyright © 2022. Philippine Heart Association.
All Rights Reserved. PHA Privacy Statement
No Internet Connection