Formed in 2005 to address the specific cardiovascular health needs of women, through concerted efforts in the areas of health promotion, disease prevention and treatment, the Council on Women’s Health is the youngest Council of the PHA.

Chair: Adelaida Iboleon-Dy, MD

Immediate Past Chair: Milagros E. Yamamoto, MD

Members:  Adoracion Nambayan-Abad, MD
                      Maria Teresa B. Abola, MD 
                      Angelita M. Aguirre, MD
                      Ma Belen O. Carisma, MD
                      Helen Ong-Garcia, MD
                      Sharon Marisse A. Lacson, MD
                      Aileen Cynthia DL. Llarena, MD
                      Eleanor A. Lopez, MD
                      Ophelia SM. Manlapit, MD
                      Clarissa M. Mendoza, MD
                      Francis Marie A. Purino, MD
                      Juliana G. Tamayo, MD

Founding Chair/Adviser:  Esperanza I. Cabral, MD